University of the Witwatersrand (WITS) List of Courses 2023/2024

Courses Offered at University of the Witwatersrand (WITS) 2023 | University of the Witwatersrand (WITS) Prospectus, Online Application Form and Entry Requirements 2023.

Below is the official and current List of University of the Witwatersrand (WITS) Courses 2023 For Undergraduate, Postgraduate, Certificate, Diploma, Short Courses, and Distance Learning Programmes.

List of Courses Offered at the University of the Witwatersrand (WITS)

All candidates seeking admission to study at the University of the Witwatersrand (WITS) For 2023 are hereby direct to check the list of available programs (courses) that has gained accreditation before submitting an application.

Below is the full detail of all the undergraduate courses offered at the University of the Witwatersrand, WITS:

Faculty of Commerce, Law, and Management
  • Bachelor of Commerce: BCom.
    • options include the double major flexible general BCom, or
    • fixed curriculum specializations in Accounting, Law, Information Systems, and the PPE, or
    • popular fixed combinations are Economics and Finance or Management; Finance and Management or Insurance Risk Management; Human Resource Management and Management or Marketing; Management and Marketing or Insurance Risk Management.
  • Bachelor of Accounting Science: BAccSc
  • Bachelor of Economic Science: BEconSc
  • Bachelor of Laws: LLB
Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment
  • Bachelor of Science (Engineering) – BSc Eng
  • Bachelor of Engineering Science in Digital Arts – BEngSC (Digital Arts)
  • Bachelor of Engineering Science in Biomedical Engineering – BEngSC(BME)
  • Bachelor of Architectural Studies – BAS
  • Bachelor of Science in Urban and Regional Planning – BSc (URP)
  • Bachelor of Science in Construction Studies- BSc (CS)
  • Bachelor of Science in Property Studies – BSc (PS)
SEE ALSO  University of Limpopo (UL) List of Courses 2023/2024
Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Bachelor of Health Sciences – BHSc (Biomedical Sciences, Biokinetics or Health Systems Sciences)
  • Bachelor of Clinical Medical Practice – BCMP
  • Bachelor of Dental Science – BDS
  • Bachelor of Oral Health Sciences – BOHSc
  • Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery – MBBCh
  • Bachelor of Nursing – BNurs
  • Bachelor of Science in Occupational Therapy – BSc(OT)
  • Bachelor of Phar-macy – BPharm
  • Bachelor of Science in Physiotherapy – BSc(Physiotherapy)
Faculty of Humanities
  • Bachelor of Arts – BA (3 years)
    • A BA programme is made up of two major subjects and 16 additional courses. A major is a subject that you take from the first year through to the third year. This means you study the same subject in the first, second, and third year.

Professional and Specialist Programmes (all 4 years)

  • Bachelor of Arts in Digital Arts – BA Digital Arts
  • Bachelor of Arts in Dramatic Art – BA (Dramatic Art)
  • Bachelor of Education – BEd
  • Bachelor of Arts in Film and Television – BAFT
  • Bachelor of Arts in Fine Arts – BA Fine Arts
  • Bachelor of Music – BMus
  • Bachelor of Arts in Performing and Visual Arts – BA Performing and Visual Art
  • Bachelor of Social Work – BA (Social Work)
  • Bachelor of Audiology
  • Bachelor of Speech-Language Pathology
Faculty of Science


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here