Beyonce Hitting Tracklist For Upcoming Album ‘Renaissance’

Get ready to jam around Beyonce’s hits as the era of Queen B approaches. The 28-time Grammy Award-winning superstar officially released the track list for her upcoming album, Renaissance.

As the anticipation for Beyonce’s new album continues, a track list for “Renaissance” has been released. Queen B revealed the details of her seventh solo album which drops on 29 July.

In addition to the single “Break My Soul,” the 16-song album includes songs called “America Has a Problem,” “Alien Superstar,” and “Thique”. Just like her previous efforts, she has a powerful mix of old-school and new-school collaborators and hitmakers among the credits.  “Renaissance” collaborators include her husband Jay-Z, Drake, Pharrell, The Dream, Raphael Saadiq, Hit-Boy, Tems, and hitmaker, Nile Rodgers.

Even the late R&B powerhouse Teena Marie is noticeably listed, under her legal name Mary Christine Brockert — along with her “Call Me (I Got Your Number)” co-songwriter Allen Henry McGrier) — on the songs “Cuff It” and “Energy.”

Late last month, the singer dropped the single “Break My Soul” featuring New Orleans rapper Big Freedia, followed by the cover art for her album. In it, she sits atop a holographic horse wearing an ultra-sexy, custom diamond-encrusted harness.

Twitter was in uproar with the release of “Break My Soul,” with people joking that the pop star was making all Americans quit their jobs with her inspirational and aspirational lyrics.

Last week, Beyoncé again sent shockwaves across the Internet by joining TikTok and sharing her first post: a video featuring clips of fans dancing to her now-viral track.

SEE ALSO  What The Maths & Science Teaching Crisis Means For Learners

Since it is evidently the era of Queen Bey,  she debuted her track list on her Instagram Story, sharing a countdown to Renaissance‘s release. “Act I Renaissance,” she wrote, which can only mean there will be an Act II!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here